EA Southee Public School

Cootamundra


A caring school in which your child will grow, learn and succeed

 

Providing a caring and challenging learning environment for all our students


2014 - UN's International Year of Small Island Developing States

  1. -Year of Crystallography & Year of Family Farming


Chinese Year of the Horse


Enrolments Welcome

call 02 6942 1166 for the latest details


Some coming events for Term 1


Wk 10 Tues, 1 April - Athletic Championships (K-6) @ Albert Park

Wk 10 Wed, 2 April - Rugby League Gala Day

Wk 10 Fri, 4 April - Orange & Purple Day (Epilepsy/Harmony Day)


Wk 11 Mon, 7 April - Netball Trials

Wk 11 Tues, 8 April - Riverina Dance Festival audition

Wk 11 Wed-Thurs, 9-10 April - Yr 4 Western Plains Zoo Expedition

Wk 11 Fri, 11 April - School Assembly & Easter Parade @ 2pm (Last day of Term 1)


Term 2

Wk 1 Mon, 28 April - Staff return

Wk 1 Tues, 29 April - Students return


Wk 2 Thurs, 1 May - Rugby Union Gala Day @ Young (Yrs 3-6)


Wk 3 Mon, 5 May - P&C Meeting @ 6.30 in the Staff Room


  1. *Come & join the K-6 Whole School Assemblies: Friday (Term1) on 14, 28 March & 11 April @ 1.50pm


Autumn Holidays: Monday, 14 April - Tuesday, 29 April (Monday, 28 April - Staff Development Day)


Click onto NSW Public Schools Calendar for statewide event information



Principal: Mrs Zita McLeod

Corner Poole St & Cowcumbla St., Cootamundra, 2590 - Phone: 02 6942 1166 Fax: 02 6942 4190

e-mail: easouthee-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Check out School A to Z - practical help for parents on homework, child wellbeing and technology use.